Kisses from Charlotte

As you guys know I pay for the Love Me Beauty subscription, so I receive a makeup bag with goodies in it each month which I have personally chosen. You can read more about the Love me Beauty subscription here if you are interested!

This month featured brands like Kat Von D and Charlotte Tilbury. Since I had never tried any Charlotte Tilbury products these super cute ‘pocket kisses’ allow you to try out the formula and shades of her lipsticks in a really unique way without the £24 price tag, which I for one really appreciate.

On the Love Me Beauty website there is a total of 3 collections of these pocket kisses, K.I.S.S.I.N.G, Hot Lips and Matte Revolution, each containing 3 different colours with another 3 of the same allowing you to top up the lipstick through out the day.

IMG_0784[1].JPG

IMG_0786[1].JPG

I picked up the Hot Lip colours and K.I.S.S.I.N.G purely because the Matte wasn’t available when I placed my order.

Once opened all you have to do is peel back the protective layer, bend in half place between your lips while pressing down then peel away leaving the colour behind. I also like to take a little lip brush once applied to the left over product on the card and use it to give a more even application of the product.

IMG_0800[1].JPG

I absolutely love this way of giving people the chance to try products and have never seen something done in this way (I may be wrong),  this allows a pretty effortless application and still allows you to get a real feel of the formula and colours on offer.

Out of the two shades I’ve tried so far “Nude Kate” and “So Marilyn” I can tell that the formula of these lipsticks is very soft and luxurious, plus they don’t skimp on pigment! If i found a colour from the CT range that I knew that I was going to love and wear a lot then I maybe would pay that slightly pricey price tag (because what student has a spare £24), in return for a beautifully packaged and formulated product.

What do you guys think about CT’s lipsticks? would you/have bought any of her products? 

Thank you so much for reading! 

Love Danielle x 

8 thoughts on “Kisses from Charlotte

Leave a Reply

