My Goals for 2017

Everyone sets goals for the new year, be it a resolution that you only keep for the month of January to passing exams and bettering yourself in the long run.

I personally am never good at keeping new years resolutions but I feel like it’s time to create some goals I can achieve (Hopefully) in the up coming year of 2017!

So after some careful thinking, here are my goals for 2017:

Keep up with Uni

Students always say at the start of the new year, semester or term that they are going to become more organised and stay on top of all the work, reading lists, assessments..etc..etc that get thrown our way, and after a rather laid back semester focusing more on my university work is a must and hopefully exam prep in April will be a breeze!

Get Fit

This was a resolution of mine last year, that well, lasted about two months…however during that two months I really noticed the difference that a little exercise could do for me, and with my boyfriend willing to be my gym buddy, sicking to this could possibly be easier than last year.

Find a New Job

As much as I sometimes love my current job, It’s really something that doesn’t help me with my future after university, so in 2017 I would like to find a job or maybe even internship that will allow me to make some extra money but while also pushing me further for my future career path.

and finally…

Blog regularly 

After finally jumping into the world of blogging, it is only fit that one of my goals for 2017 to be to develop my blog and writing as much as possible this year, including posting regular updates with good content. I really want to see where a year of blogging will take me!

So these are my 4 goals for this year, hopefully at the end of the year I will be writing that i completed my goals and had a great 2017.

Let me know some of your goals and I hope this year is as good as you want it to be! 

love Danielle x

10 thoughts on “My Goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

